Monday, 17 January 2011

Zentrip 6

Starts out with classic Grace Jones and a bit of dub, including the first of three covers, the first a fantastic Joy Division cover, the last which ends the set a sublime cover of MJ's baby be mine. Then it goes all mellow on into Jamie Woon's brilliant Night Air alongside one of his major influences Lewis Taylor.

Sit back, relax and enjoy. Peace & Light

Grace Jones - Nightclubbing
Rob - Make It Fast, Make It Slow
Eternal Sun - 6 8 Drumz (Yoru-Pean Drumz Remix By Pathless)
The Funky Lowlives - Bellaluna (Boozoo Bajou Switchblade Mix)
Red Snapper- Belladonna
Erykah Badu - Incense Feat. Kirsten Agnesta
Goldfrapp - Felt Mountain
Bonobo - Ghost Ship
Tosca - No More Olives
Jamie Woon - Night Air
Lewis Taylor - Lovelight
Dictaphone - Esc. Meeting
Charlie Byrd - Mood Indigo

The tracklist doesn't list all tracks that are played.

No comments:

Post a Comment